The Tempest Online™

~ Sic gorgiamus allos subjectatos nunc. ~

Help me understand what is fair…

Posted by Daniel on January 29, 2006

Ray and I (that would be Scott) are another couple in the same situation that Steve and Daniel find themselves in. By very nature of our feelings and caring for each other tend to offend the multitudes.

It isn’t the right to marry that I care so much about but the right to be treated as equals when it comes to things we as people are offered. Example, I pay the same exact rate for my health insurance that everyone else in the company pays. However, they can get married as often as they want and elect to cover the other individual when it isn’t even an option for me. Does that really sound fair when my relationship is over 6 years old and some of theirs don’t even make it past the first year. It would be more fair if everyone had to wait 5 years before they could include them on a corporate policy, in which their usage and constant changes impact my rates as well.

I can go on and on about this but let’s save that for another day.

Leave a Reply

 
