The Tempest Online™

~ Sic gorgiamus allos subjectatos nunc. ~

Go Fish

Posted by Daniel on June 20, 2006

B-DoingPiss.gif

Okay, today I had a doctors appointment, and no Knotty, it wasn't due to my previous post.

Silly dude.

All who know me know how much I loathe driving into town. I hate the traffic, the idiots driving while on the phone, the construction, the smell.

Big surprise, I got cut off on I-70 when I was about to take my exit by some multi-tasking soccer mom in a Caravan. Lo and behold, on the rear of this fat-assed vehicle, there is one of those Jesus Fish.

I have this 'thing' about Caravans and the idiots who drive them. [Sorry Gina] They never seem to know where they're going. They pull out right in front of you. They tend to go at least 15 miles under the posted speed limit. Walmart seems to be where they are all headed to. And so on…

It only seems to add insult to injury when there is some 'fish' affixed to the ass-end. As if to say, "The Lord is my co-pilot…so bite me!"

So, with that in mind, I've decided to fight fire with fire. I have ordered the following 'fish' to affix to the back of my truck:

E-Evolve.gif

E-Darwin.gif

E-JeebusEmblem.gif

E-Science.gif

E-Sushi.gif

E-BlowMe.gif

E-DeadFish.gif

E-HappyGefilteSilv.gif

These and other designs are available at this link: Evolve Fish.

One Response to “Go Fish”

  1. Kyle said

    Awesome post.. loved it… i personally have a fish on the back of my car, but what makes it fun is what’s on the inside – it says: N’Chips.

    wish i had a pic of it, but it never ceases to make me smile… i wonder what the other jesus fish’ers think as they’re approaching my car 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
