The Tempest Online™

~ Sic gorgiamus allos subjectatos nunc. ~

Aaah…Tick Tock Ya Don’t Stop…

Posted by Daniel on September 1, 2006

Okay, that’s a shameless pilferring from Color Me Bad, but oh, how it does apply.

And yes, I’ll admit it, I still have their one-and-only CD. Color me stupid.

Anyhoo, still wizzing around trying to finish up the projects before tomorrow’s gala event. While I’m trying to finish the new stairs outside the patio door, Steve’s working his ass off trying to keep the cats from destroying his whirlwind cleaning job throughout the house. No easy feat when dealing with Princess Annie Barfsalot.

The clock is ticking.

My prescription for “happy pills” has been refilled.

I do still need to tidy up that disaster zone I call my office…we’ll see how that goes. That may be the only closed door in the house. 🙂

If I don’t post again until Sunday’s Funnies, you’ll know why.

Have a great Labor Day weekend, all.

BTW – Labor Day this year happens to be my birthday. (hint-hint)

Stay safe.

Leave a Reply

 
