The Tempest Online™

~ Sic gorgiamus allos subjectatos nunc. ~

October Surprise

Posted by Daniel on October 4, 2006

Sometimes, I just hate being right.

A few months ago, I was accused of being “politically paranoid”. I mentioned in an article that gays would be thrown under the political bus and used as the Republican chew toy at the polls in the mid-term elections.

Fast forward to today. Five weeks before those very elections, the gay shit has hit the fan…again.

//www.gaywired.com/images/large1282.jpg” cannot be displayed, because it contains errors.David Roth, attorney for Rep. Mark Foley (R-Florida), today decided not to explain Foley’s actions, but rather offer up this little slice of heaven:

“Former Rep. Foley was molested by a clergyman when he was between the ages of 13 and 15. Making this fact public is part of Mark’s recovery. Mark Foley wants you to know he’s a gay man.”

Roth would not release details of Foley’s alleged molestation but did say that he (Foley) would discuss it further when he is released from a rehabilitation center where he’s being treated for alcolholism and mental issues. It will be at least 30 days before Foley is discarged.

So, about a month before the mid-term elections, Republicans have, yet again, found a way to throw the “gay issue” into the mix.

As I said, sometimes I just fucking hate being right. And to those who accused me of being paranoid…

I am always right. Once, I thought I was wrong…but I was mistaken.

Leave a Reply

 
