The Tempest Online™

~ Sic gorgiamus allos subjectatos nunc. ~

Soup…I Need Soup!!

Posted by Daniel on December 12, 2006

//nostradamus.time-loops.net/images/plague1.jpg” cannot be displayed, because it contains errors.Well, the winter cold/flu that is going around appears to have landed on our doorstep.

I’d like to take this opportunity to thank everyone who coughed in our direction.

Really, I know that sharing is supposed to be a good thing, but if you’re sick and you hand me that, “It’s okay, I know it’s not contagious” shit again…

…guess what?

You bloody well are!!!

Thanks for nothing!!

I’m going back to bed.

Talk to you all tomorrow.

…or not. (cough…cough)

UPDATE: Okay, that was a tad crude and inconsiderate.  That I’ll give you.  It isn’t as though I’m stupid…I know this ’tis the seanson to be snotty and hacky and wheezy and coughy.  But this is one present I truly don’t want!  I’ve been around so many sick people lately, and I am, quite frankly, amazed my body held off as long as it has.  

I spent the better part of yesterday nursing Steve  because he’s down with the bug.  Now it’s both of us sick.  WHo’s going to fetch things for us?  Who’s going to run over to WalMart for, “The softer tissues that have the moisturizer already in them.  These are too scratchy on my nose.”

I actually said that this morning.  I am such a puthy-boy.  😉

So, here we are…sick as hell and left to fend for ourselves.  Where’s the justice?  Where’s the nurse?  Where’s my woobie blanket???

Leave a Reply

 
