The Tempest Online™

~ Sic gorgiamus allos subjectatos nunc. ~

A Bad Rap?

Posted by Seth on January 22, 2008

I know I’m only 24 and many don’t see that as old enough to “have experience” or “have been around the block.” The fact is, being from West Virginia, and others from rural states/towns, you put up with a lot of shit. What kind of shit am I talking about? Among of the plethora of overblown, outrageous stipulations, we are not…

Trashy

Moronic

Ignorant

Hicks

Uneducated

Weak

Easily pushed over

Illiterate

Retarded

AND WE ARE NOT SHOELESS!!!

It’s not just West Virginian’s; it’s primarily anyone from a poverty stricken state/region/or area.

It’s not our fault our piss poor government doesn’t give a shit about us.

Just because we don’t have the means to blow money, doesn’t mean you’re better than us. At least we’re proud of what we have; we respect it, and share it without guidelines, stipulations, or an unspoken treaty that you submit to us. We don’t pretend like we have a thumb over someone and belittle him or her because we “THINK” we’re better than them. I’m not going to apologize for not fitting into your ridiculous mold of what a human being should be.

christina2.gif
It’s not just a money issue. It’s a pretentious, self-absorbed, highfalutin, pompous, narrow-minded asshole with an “Oh Holier Than Thou” attitude! I just don’t get it! I don’t understand how one human can try and make another human fall in line behind them and play Mother May I or Follow The Leader. I mean come on! What the hell kind of logic can be going through a person’s head when they do this? Where the hell is Aretha when we need some respect?

If you kind of people can hop off your high horse for a second, you might want to hear this. You in fact do put your pants on the same way we serfs do! OH MY GAWD YES I’M SERIOUS!!! You also eat, drink, sleep, breathe, and shit like us too! Yes, it may seem dirty, out of order, and maybe outlandish to think such horrid things, but it’s true! I promise! You’re human just like us.

I ask these kinds of people, do you know where your money and your shit attitude is going to get you?

“Ooooh Ooooh pick me! I know, I know!”

It gets you NO FUCKING WHERE! You run a great chance of losing friends, families, and even your significant other and you will end up alone with your goldfish.

I know it’s not just people from small towns enduring this crap, everyone runs across this overbearing attitude shit. Being from a small town, I just see it far to often.

Just a word of advice to people like that from people like me, we don’t put up with that shit. We do not budge, submit, cater to your needs, or pretend like we owe you our lives. Me personally, I am stubborn, relentless, driven, and loud. When pushed to my limit, I can be malicious, spiteful, hateful, and I will be hurtful. I rarely get to that point, but I can be pushed. Just don’t fuck with me and I won’t fuck with you.

2 Responses to “A Bad Rap?”

  1. Seth said

    I know it may be a little hard to follow, and yes the language is a bit much, but it WAS in fact a rant. I was just saying what was in my head and in my heart.

    …..apparently a lot of fucking……HA!

  2. Daniel said

    Soooo….waddyyah sayin’? 😉

    Actually, I kinda understand where you’re coming from. There are people who hear my ‘accent’ and think I talk with an attitude or even a smart-assed tone. I don’t get it.

    So I can, in a way, relate to your complaint, though it was a tad on the hard side to understand here and there. Am I supposed to have worked a still or have coal mine experience to better understand the lingo? (tee hee)

    Good post, but I don’t think it called for all the fucking cussing.

    Tttttppptt!!😀

Leave a Reply

 
