The Tempest Online™

~ Sic gorgiamus allos subjectatos nunc. ~

Third Time’s A Charm!

Posted by Seth on January 31, 2008

Here we go again! I’m going for my third job since I’ve been here in Kansas City. It’s only taken 6 months to finally get somewhere, but I’ve been patient long enough. It sounds like a really good place to start out. It’s working in the mailroom for Fidelity. I know many people who have started out in the mail or laundry room for companies, and they’re now set in their career and making the big bucks. I’m all about the advancement!

Like I said, it’s the third job since I’ve moved. The first one, working for a local TV station, didn’t pan out the way I had hoped. Working for news is an awesome opportunity! I just couldn’t take it there, so I found something else.

The second job I had, working for a portrait studio. That didn’t turn out at all how I planned! After less than a week, I was laid-off because of over hiring. So, I guess I got what I deserved for leaving the news station.

I knew something would eventually come available! From what my new boss told me in my interview, this place is right down my alley! It’s very relaxed, open-minded, easy work day, lots of downtime to get personal work done, and everyone I met seems great. It reminds me, already, of my old job back in WV. The pay is pretty good, but the benefits are GREAT! Another great thing about this place are the hours. Daniel and I can carpool pretty much everyday. That makes it so much easier on the vehicles and gas!

I’m really happy about this job. I plan on sticking with this one, as long as they decide to stick with me!

2 Responses to “Third Time’s A Charm!”

  1. Scott said

    Congratulations! It’s a great place and they will be good to you as long as you are good to them. I know this from my 7 years and Tony’s 3 years there back in 1985. Enjoy and good luck!

  2. Kirk G said

    I KNEW there was some reason why Seth liked working here….

Leave a Reply

 
