The Tempest Online™

~ Sic gorgiamus allos subjectatos nunc. ~

We Love Balls!

Posted by Seth on April 6, 2008

For the past two months, bowling has become a weekend ritual. I love it! Bowling has been one of my favorite past times with my friends in West Virginia. I’m absolutely terrible, with an average score of probably 80, but I do it because I’m there for the fun, friends, and beer. We started bowling to replace the monotony of going out every Saturday night to the bars.

Daniel has been in the bar seen MUCH longer than I have, so he was ready for the change. I, on the other hand, wanted to stop going for multiple reasons. One, it’s a waste of money! With bowling, or nearly any other hobby, you get more for your money. You get the beer, you get to be around friends (and not have to scream to talk to them), and you get a bit of exercise. Two, I’m just really tired of seeing the same old queens at bar, after bar, after bar. Really no matter where you go, you’re going to see the same crowd. The prissy queens, the nasty drag queens, the old hustler perv’s, and the tricks. I’ve not been around that many years, but I know well enough to know that is not my scene. Three, what you paid for 3 hours earlier, ends up on your bathroom floor. Four, fag hags are a great idea, but there are way too many bitchy ones out there. Five, I’m just bitter to the gay bar scene.

It’s nice to know that outlet is there when I need it. I just don’t want to make it my only form of weekend entertainment.

Anyway, the point is we go bowling and it’s fun. Steve found it mundane and monotonous and stopped going. He feels about bowling how I do about going out every weekend. It’s just not his thing. So, we lost one from our little weekend gathering.

So, for the time being, we’re enjoying this time with everyone. You never know when things are going to change and you don’t have that hobby with your friends every weekend. Enjoy and appreciate life, your friends, and your family while you have them. You just never know when they’re going to be gone.

Great times with great friends!

Seth, Scotty, JJ, Cindy, and Daniel

8 Responses to “We Love Balls!”

  1. Seth said

    It is a big sack! You should see him swishing his ball around in it! It’s quite spectacular!

    The smiley ball is Daniel’s. It’s his Sponge Bob ball. It’s all the rage with the little kids!

    Cindy, yeah. I think she tolerates. She’s fun though. How would you react if you were a woman going bowling with your husband and 3 gay men that tease him constantly!

  2. Kirk said

    Now that’s the biggest sack that I’ve ever seen!
    Really, what a sling to hold that ball! I’ve heard of Blue Balls, and now RED ball? And what’s that, a smilely yellowball with silly grin painted on? What’s up with that?
    Everybody looks like t hey are enjoying themselves, except for the woman. She’s just tollerating!

  3. RevelKC said

    I forgot to say, good post Seth. And your right, we should all show each other more love and appreciation than we do. Life is too short not to do that. Thanks.

  4. RevelKC said

    Now hold on, I never said it was mundane and monotonous…I enjoy now and again and intend to go this coming weekend.

    I just like some variety in my activities. Some people like having the same activity each weekend, that’s great.

    Last thing I need is another “Steve pooh poohs this or that.” 🙂

  5. Seth said

    HAHA!!! PENIS!!!

  6. Scott said

    hahahaha, JJ just threw a gutter ball where ever he was bowling tonight! Good one Seth.

  7. Seth said

    And I think I speak for both of us when I say…Vagina!

    I am very thankful and happy with the people I bowl with as well. It’s a fun sport and it would be nothing without great friends!

  8. Scott said

    woohoo, love bowling night almost as much as the group of people I get to spend the time with. I’ve known some in this group for more than half my life (you do the math) and still meeting new friends every week. I’m thankful that Daniel and Seth enjoy it as much as I do.

Leave a Reply

 
