The Tempest Online™

~ Sic gorgiamus allos subjectatos nunc. ~

It’s Not Really Giving In

Posted by Seth on September 3, 2008

I’m a big fan of Hillary Clinton. I really wanted her to win the nomination. Not because she’s a woman and not because she’s married to Bill. I wanted her to be the candidate because of her merits, credentials, and her “go getter” attitude towards fixing this mess of a country. She is a great person, politician, and one of the greatest women in our history. It’s really unfortunate she’s not our candidate.

ClintonObama

Obama, I like him. I don’t hold anything against him, other than the fact that I believe he should have chose Hillary as his running mate. I think that was stupid on his part. I bitch and complain about him all the time. I firmly believe that he was the media darling. That is the only reason why he is in the position he’s in now. Many say it’s because he’s African American. I don’t believe that. There have been a few other African Americans who were more qualified than him, and they lost out. When you break it down, all Obama’s team did was find the best marketing strategy, “Change”.

With the way the economy is going, “Change” is something his team knew people would respond to. Not experience and not diplomacy, just a good marketing strategy. Again, I like him. I just don’t think he’s ready.

So, I came to a conclusion. If we Hillary people were going to put our full trust in her as our president, than why shouldn’t we trust her to make the right decision by endorsing Obama? If we truely have faith in her to make the right decisions for this country, than we should trust her jugement on him. I don’t like it, I don’t want to vote for him, but we’re backed into a corner. It’s either Obama or McCain. Do we really want four more years of Bush? We all know that is what the case would be too.

Not just McCain, but this Palin lady? Who the fuck is she?! Did he just throw a dart at a map and it just happened to land on the biggest igloo in Alaska? I mean come on! THE only reason why McCain picked her, is to win over votes from people who want a WOMAN in office. Not an experienced diplomat. Now who is turning it into a gender issue?

McCain Palin

I don’t give a shit if you’re a man or a woman. I don’t care if you’re black, white, purple, yellow, or green with orange stripes. It doesn’t matter. McCain is OBVIOUSLY pandoring! Anyone can see that!

And another thing. Something that pisses me off is people voting for Obama because he’s black. It’s rediculous. The color of his skin does not determin how good or bad he will be. It’s pathetic. Same goes with Palin. People are dumb enough to vote for her JUST because she’s a woman. On top of that, there are idiots who are going to vote for her because she’s pretty. I only say this because I know people who are voting for one or the other based on these “credentials”. When are we going to learn?

Anyway, there was a point I was trying to make before I went off track. If we were going to listen to Hillary as our president, than we should still listen to her and trust her when she says to vote for Obama. If nothing else, but because she is encouraging us to.

Endorsing Obama

Endorsing Obama


Digg!

Leave a Reply

 
