The Tempest Online™

~ Sic gorgiamus allos subjectatos nunc. ~

Do I Have A Case…?

Posted by Seth on September 5, 2008

Ok, Daniel and I are running into some serious legal matters here. We are coming across an individual, not mentioning any names, who has made threats, told lies, and publicly threatened me. We are seeking legal advice, but I would really like to hear from you readers.

A couple posts ago, written by me, titled “Goodnight Pillow”. It mentions no names and threatens no one. It was completely harmless, my thoughts, and my opinions. A very rude and threatening comment was posted on it. The following is a screen shot of THE ACTUAL comment this person posted. The message is in my email. The blacked out portions are to protect this person’s name, email, screen name, and IP address.

Screen Shot of Email

Screen Shot of Email

I did not provoke this and I did not ask for this person’s opinion. This person willingly chose to publicly threaten me and cause bodily harm to me. This person also continues to make threats to Daniel and me. We have copies of all the emails.

We do have a very good, strong case. This person is held libel for writing this, has publicly threatened bodily injury to me, and is continuing to threaten and harass us. The reason why I am coming to you, the public, is to ask of your opinion. I want to know what you think about this matter.

As a side note, I do not want any contact from, or see a comment(s) coming from, the person who wrote this email to me, or Daniel, in any way, shape, or form. I will consider it further harassment.


Digg!

2 Responses to “Do I Have A Case…?”

  1. Terry said

    I think the article is fine and nothing can be done about it. You are perfectly fine within your restraints. I hope you find something soon too. Sorry, you all are having so much trouble there. Wish you the best!

  2. Kirk said

    I wouldn’t post any more about this on line.
    It appears that it’s only agravating the situation.
    Besides, it’s not cool to air your dirty laundry (or THEIR dirty laundry) in public, cause most of us readers have no idea what’s going on, nor do we want to.
    Just my reaction to continuing posts.

Leave a Reply

 
