The Tempest Online™

~ Sic gorgiamus allos subjectatos nunc. ~

I Love Interviews

Posted by Daniel on April 17, 2009

Photobucket
This morning there was another request in my email to do another online interview.  Being the ever-so-shy and modest attention dodger that I am (yeah, I know), I pounced on it quicker than Madonna on a baby Malawian.

What kind of cereal do you roll with? What does it say about you?

Right now I have Lucky Charms and store-brand Raisin Bran and “Honey Crunchin’ Oats”. I think it says that I’m magically delicious and cheap.

If you had 24 hours to live, would you do anything differently?

Yes. I’d spend time in the company of family, friends and greasy food.

Do you have any pet peeves?

Do I ever! Sniffling and loud gum-chewing are at the top of my list.

Are you afraid of the dark?

Are you asking this question because I sleep with a night light? I just don’t want to trip if I need to pee during the night. Plus, the light keeps the ghosts away.

What makes life worth living?

Seth, and the wonderful adventures and lessons we experience each day.

What is one of the most memorable days of your life?

I don’t really have a great memory. I’d like to say I am always focused on the present moment, but I spend a lot of time living in the future. I have a lot of wonderful memories of eating sandy peanut butter and jelly sandwiches with my family at the beach. I’ve always loved the summer.

Do you plan on getting married someday?

Well, I’m not planning on it. But I’m open to it.

Do you believe in ghosts?

Yes! I totally do – and have experienced one first-hand. Meaning I was once slapped by one when I was sleeping.  On the other hand, it could also have been that Willem Dafoe lives under my bed and might just have been hungry.  I think there is a lot about this world that we don’t yet know or understand.

What is your favorite item to scan using the self checkout at the grocery store?

The scanner at my local grocery store describes whatever it is that you scan. For example, if you scan a tomato, it says “vine ripened tomato.” Recently, I scanned some bangers and it said, “Long, hot… sausage.” I blushed. It’s my favorite grocery store activity.

What is your favorite dance move?

The refrigerator hustle.

If your house was on fire, what would be the first thing you grabbed?

Seth. Oh…and my dog, Kitty. And then my recently-acquired tiara. If I still had time, my computer. And then a bag of Doritos. A life without the internet and snacks is a life not worth living.

What do you wish for?

I wish that I’m able to be open and receptive to whatever the universe is able to throw at me.

2 Responses to “I Love Interviews”

  1. K G said

    http://www.seattleerotic.org/site2/
    Can you link to this? It looks really interesting.
    Wish I could get there… can you two?

  2. Kirk said

    OK, now it’s Seth’s turn….
    Same questions, same order…

Leave a Reply

 
